Jun 21, 2024  
2020-2021 Academic Catalog 
2020-2021 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees

Current Trustees

Dr. David W. Baker
Senior Vice President of Operations, Sun Run, Inc.
President, Qual Tek USA, LLC (retired)

Dr. Larry Brotherton ‘70
Chairman and CEO, Ortec, Inc.

Dr. David D. Collins, CPA
East Tennessee State University (retired)

Dr. Alan B. Corley
Pharmacist/Owner, Corley’s Pharmacy, Inc.

Dr. Nancy Dishner
President and CEO, Niswonger Foundation

Dr. Judith Kofroth Domer ‘61
Dean Emerita, Appalachian State University (retired)

Dr. Daniel M. Donaldson
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Greeneville, Tennessee (retired)

Mr. James F. Durham ‘79
Senior Vice President, Raymond James Financial

Dr. Walter R. Johnson ‘71
Bank Chairman and Farmer (retired)

Ms. Jo Ann S. Kramer
Senior Director, Air and Naval Defense Systems, General Dynamics Corporation (retired)

Rev. Lester D. Lattany ‘87 ‘91
Pastor, New Jerusalem Baptist Church
President and CEO, United Way of Washington County, TN, Inc. (retired)

Dr. Francis Keith Manuel, O.D.
Owner and President, Space Center Eye Associates

Mr. Sanford R. Miller, Jr. ‘11
Director of Sports and FCA, Emerald Youth Foundation

Dr. Jane Lovvorn Morse ‘77
Physical Therapist, Rehab Care
Assistant Adjunct Professor, South College Asheville Campus

Dr. Gregory Nelson
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Eastman Chemical Company (retired)

Dr. Scott M. Niswonger ‘87 H’06
Chairman Emeritus of Landair Holdings, Inc. & Forward Air Corporation

Mr. Jimmy Rodefer, CPA
Chief Executive Officer, Rodefer Moss & Co., PLLC

Dr. Angelo A. Volpe H’08
President Emeritus, Tennessee Technological University

Mr. Thomas J. Wennogle
President, Jarden Zinc

Mrs. Ann E. Parker Westervelt ‘71
Educator, Jefferson Township Schools (retired)

Mr. Mark R. Williams

Life Trustees

Dr. Robert H. Bailey ‘48 H’84
Attorney (retired)

Captain Dr. Samuel R. Doak ‘49 H’14
United States Navy (retired)

Mr. James A. Emory
J.A.E. Foods, Inc. (retired)

The Honorable (Dr.) Thomas J. Garland H’86
Former State Senator

Ms. Charlotte O. Gray
Director, Albany County Probation Department (retired)

Dr. Angus R. Shaw III
Pastor Emeritus, First Presbyterian Church

Dr. D. Bruce Shine ‘60 H’84
Attorney, Shine & Mason

Ms. Joan Barber Smith ‘51
New York State Legislature, Former Member

Dr. Jerry F. Ward
Distinguished Service Professor of Education, Tusculum University